Alumni Association News Issue 04, December 2006
AΩ International
AΩ International email bulletin is published by the Scholars' Association of the Alexander S. Onassis Public Benefit Foundation.
If you have any news items you would like included in a future bulletin please contact the editor-in-chief.
Professor Bruce Russett
lectures archive »
Scholars' News
view list »

The 13th Programme of Scholarships for foreigners (2007-2008)
view announcement »

In the issues 2 and 3 the name of Mrs Kalliopi Christofi has been omitted by mistake as author of the articles "Visiting Professors Programme" and "The Promotion of Greek Studies in Five Continents".
Exhibition Aristotle Onassis:
Beyond his myth

On the occasion of completing 30 years of social contribution, the Alexander S. Onassis Public Benefit Foundation, in collaboration with the Benaki Museum, organized an exhibition entitled 'Aristotle Onassis: Beyond his Myth', at the new building of the Benaki Museum, from October 5 to November 12, 2006...
read more »

Exhibition Aristotle Onassis:
Onassis International Prizes
The 2006 Onassis International Prizes were awarded towards the preservation and promotion of Greek History and Culture, as well as to the development of exact sciences...
read more »
Onassis International Prizes
Concert at the United Nations
A special concert of works by renowned Greek composers featuring poems by Nobel prize-winning Greek poets, performed by the National Symphony Orchestra of the Hellenic Broadcasting Corporation-ERT and internationally acclaimed musicians...
read more »
Concert at the United Nations
The Turkish Pogrom of 1955
Professor Spyros Vryonis, eminent Byzantinist, gave a lecture at the building of Palaia Vouli (the Old Parliament), organized by the Scholars' Association, concerning the Turkish pogrom of the Constantinople Greek community of 6-7 September 1955...
read more »
The Turkish Pogrom of 1955
Updated: December 2006
Issues Archive »

Leda Bouzali
Editorial Committee:
Ioanna Kondyli,
Kalliopi Christofi,
George T. Calofonos,
Ioannis Roussos
Design & Support:

The Board of the Scholars' Association:

Ioanna Kondyli
Vice-President A':
Kalliopi Christofi
Vice-President B':
Evripidis Loukis
General Secretary:
George T. Calofonos
Antonis Antoniou
Panagis Marketos
Assistant Treasurer:
Dionysis Cabolis
Leda Bouzali
Iphigenia Katika
Ioannis Roussos
Irini Sarioglou
Katia Savrami
Athanassios Stabolis
George Triantaphyllidis
Natassa Zouka

Alexander S. Onassis Public Benefit Foundation | Tel. +30 210 3713000 | Fax. +30 210 3713013 | Email:
Design and support: -